You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: How can people still believe in Bitcoin?

in #bitcoin8 years ago

I see very little chance that Bitcoin will solve the technological problems for scalability. Even if both Bitcoin Unlimited and Segwit will be implemented, it's only a fraction from what Steem can do now. And Steem is getting better, if everything goes as planned, Steem will be even faster at the end of this year.

Sort:  

We'll just have to see what happens.

If bitcoin grinds to a halt or if they continue to evolve, I'm fine either way. Cooperative agorism is here to stay and we'll continue to see new projects.

It might get messy in the markets for a while, there's no downplaying that. But we'll be able to move on even after depression, if that is to be the case.

My point is that we shouldn't just passively wait that something happens. It's usually better to actively do something to change the world to better.

My point is that we shouldn't just passively wait that something happens.

Absolutely. Activism of any kind, co.agorism in particular, is not about sitting on ones hands.

If I was a developer, was very into bitcoin or had a way of contacting some important people, I'd probably do that. But since I don't even have almost any money in bitcoin or any particular crypto currency, my direct risk is very low.

I'm just still optimistic about "bitcoin"s (however that will look down the road) future, from a detatched outside perspective. I'm not suggesting anyone should buy or hold bitcoin.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 64409.17
ETH 2631.52
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.79