Emergency BTC talk replaces my Steemit talk at Hubud, BalisteemCreated with Sketch.

in #bitcoin7 years ago (edited)

bitcoin.jpg

Due to the current turbulence of Bitcoin in the build-up to the fast approaching August deadline for a potential soft or hard fork, I have given up my speaker position at tonight's weekly Bitcoin Meet-up in Ubud. I was going to talk about Steemit but would much rather hear what these experts have to say on this subject because it affects...

all of us using cryptocurrencies!


I will simply do my Steemit talk the following week when we all better understand exactly what is going on right now and what we can expect for the future.

The leading users of Bitcoin from this entire island will be coming together in just a few hours...

And tomorrow I will tell you what I have learned.

I will be filming the event, so perhaps if these leaders permit me, I will put the final film on YouTube, though something tells me they will want to remain anonymous.

Perhaps I will be able to produce an audio recording instead, which will hopefully solve this problem.


Below is the open invite... so if you are in Bali, you know where to be tonight!

Screen Shot 2017-07-18 at 15.20.30.png


So, let us keep our fingers crossed that what I am about to learn is GOOD NEWS for the future of Bitcoin and our beloved Steem.

Screen Shot 2017-02-20 at 16.22.53.png

Sort:  

Super interested in your findings. Goodluck and looking forward to the post following. Hopefully you can get it on YouTube, with this much uncertainty going on any knowledge at all going out should help calm the viewers it reaches.

cool findings @sam! Next meeting i should be there. Keep steeming great content! i am follow you now!

Am so excited to see your Youtube video about this event. We all need to know what is waiting for us in the near future so that we can make smart decision when it comes to dealing with BTC.

Really looking forward to this. New to cryptoworld so I really need to keep my fingers on a pulse.

This post has been ranked within the top 50 most undervalued posts in the first half of Jul 18. We estimate that this post is undervalued by $11.21 as compared to a scenario in which every voter had an equal say.

See the full rankings and details in The Daily Tribune: Jul 18 - Part I. You can also read about some of our methodology, data analysis and technical details in our initial post.

If you are the author and would prefer not to receive these comments, simply reply "Stop" to this comment.

NO W'herE .. BUT UP !!!!!!!!! - ))

?? .. whether or not .. ??
.. the turbulence & change .. pulls bitcoin down more
IT's rarity .. can not .. be snuffed out !!! - )))

and .. with SO MANY 'developers' CREATING "work-arounds"
.. for bitcoin's lack of "SPEED" !!!!!! - ))
THE FUTURE IS .. B'RI(g)HT !! - ))

no ... QuesT'i'ON !! -))

and .. i look forward to hearing "confirmation" - )))
From the bitcoin COmmUNITY !! - ))
(( i hope they will 'allow' video !! - ))

.. thanks SAM !! - ))

lovelovelove )))
greb'Z )

and, .. !! HEY !! maybe YOU -))
and that "SMILEY ARTIST friend of yours .. would like ???

BIT SHARES .. for ART .. would you like to trade ???

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.032
BTC 64168.93
ETH 2768.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.72