How do you buy your bitcoin?

in #bitcoin7 years ago

                                          

I have been trying to buy some bitoin for a few days and am yet to find the best way to do so. I tried Coinbase but it was actually a massive pain in the ass to use and I have heard similar issues from others. Doing a quick search on the internet I found approximately 10 trillion others but I still don't know which is best. So I am reaching out to my fellow steemians...what do you use?

:) have a groovy day and thanks for stopping to look :)

Sort:  

It seems that every altcoin has its difficulties to scaling up, mostly the solution is POS.But it is hard to control the speed of the inflation in POS, so lastly a new altcoin will come to the market for alleviating the problem. It is just a vicious cycle....

Will we ever get to a stage where it is as beginner friendly or at least as easy to get involved in as fiat money? In your opinion

I will make tutorial for you, a thread for you and tagg u in it .

There's actually Bitcoin ATM Machines too, theyre easy to use and take like 5 to 7% revenue. But anyway its not big of a deal in these times. Still rare but it might be that the amount of machines will increase in during years.

I've heard about them..I'll see if they are in my city. Could be a cool experience if nothing else :)

I use Bitpanda and credit card when I need it fast (always). Coinbase never accepted my CB and dont answer support tickets since forever. Referal link ,Bitpanda : https://www.bitpanda.com/?ref=1935870605827981351

im a noob myself but poloniex seamed so easy. there is aa yt tutorial explaining it briefly.

I'll have a look at poloniex. I heard about it but didn't get on to it. Do you find it good?

So far i like it. the site was offline once, hope it doesnt repeat. only thing i am worried about, is safety. i heard there are better wallet/trading options which I, dont know about yet

You cant buy bitcoins on poloniex from dollars or euros . It's an exchange platform, not a bitcoin seller !

My bad,, I was assuming he wanted to buy btc with steem, not dollars

Just let me know your country's and ill post it in a tutorial , What is your payment method and from which country are you ?

Yes indeed that's a good one i use it for trading alot indeed, Also Bittrex is a nice trading platform is could suggest. <3

I find Kraken to be the best but like i said numerous times in other comments: it took we 8 days to get approved (Tier 3 approval).

I've heard it's not a very friendly platform for noobs. ie UX etc

I just go there with the goal to buy crypto's at the best price, not to make friends or trade professionally.

meep

I write daily about the crypto market. My article today will talk about the increased difficulty and time it takes to buy crypto's, get an account on exchanges and purchasing hard wallets. It will only get worst but be patient

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 58948.02
ETH 2507.62
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47