What was your worst investment? steemCreated with Sketch.

in #bitcoin6 years ago (edited)

Every know the feeling when you bought a crypto in the high and lost $ on it? Well it even happened to me. So I may of accidently bought NXT during it high when Ignis airdrop was happening but it never got the airdrop so lost $. And plenty of those damit incidents! As always you can lose money anytime. I made plenty of goods trade and sometimes really really dumb trades. Just because I know how crypto works does not mean i am a good investor. I lose money on trades too.
I do have a wedge aka source of crypto passive income that sometimes makes up my loses.
I have Coss, Obits, Adzcoin, ACT, Steem making me back up income.
image.png

So my question to you is what dumb trades did you make?
In the meantime while thinking listen to this song to make you feel better:

And while I cry over the fact I did not buy more EOS early -missed all of those good gains. :😞 😉
If you don't want to tell your story of a bad trade it a ok I totally understand :)
Setting this to 100% steempower bc i want rewards but don't want to get full rewarded for this post.
But as the math my friend @fullcoverbetting showed: https://steemit.com/steem/@fullcoverbetting/what-to-do-with-sbd
50/50 is the better option.

Sort:  

My worst buy was without any doubt GNT(Golem). I liked the idea of sharing computing power but they were too slow to deliver and my buy price was at peak. Loss was around 50%...

We live and we learn. And I also liked the idea of golem but the idea was to grand :(

We all have losses! As long as we learn from them it is oke!

At the beginning of the year I moved most of my Ethereum to Litecoin right before Ethereum ran up to $1,400 and Litecoin down to $200. It hurt but I learned my lessons. I also had some pretty bad experiences 18 years ago when the Dotcom bubble bursted. I was convinced that my analysis was great and that eToys was a great business. I also thought that JDS Uniphase would sell out of fiber cable due to the growth of the internet. The first went bankrupt and JDSU (don't even know the new name) has to this day never gotten back to its highs.

We live and we learn but still hold onto to that litecoin.

Oh ouch. There is literally no reason to use 100% power up. Ever. (Except to save you on 3.5 days waiting, possibly)

As for everything else, well you know what they say about this whole thing. Ya never know, you never know... So be prepared to win it big or lose it all. And diversify since you really don't know which one is going to win. Sounds like you are doing so more than I haha...

I did not feel like this post was worthy enough for a 50-50 and that I wanted to look special.....;)
50-50 gives you so a huge rate return

You know it's funny. There's no indicator on steemit besides the thing that shows you the split in parenthesis. So I wouldn't be able to tell if you didn't say haha.

Coins mentioned in post:

CoinPrice (USD)📈 24h📈 7d
ACTAchain0.354$0.2%10.64%
EOSEOS18.779$8.78%24.51%
IGNISIgnis0.164$43.64%38.62%
NXTNxt0.234$6.2%5.79%
STEEMSteem3.829$-2.67%11.77%

You just planted 0.33 tree(s)!


Thanks to @sames

We have planted already 6892.39 trees
out of 1,000,000


Let's save and restore Abongphen Highland Forest
in Cameroonian village Kedjom-Keku!
Plant trees with @treeplanter and get paid for it!
My Steem Power = 22153.18
Thanks a lot!
@martin.mikes coordinator of @kedjom-keku
treeplantermessage_ok.png

This post received a $0.210 (29.17%) upvote from @upvotewhale thanks to @sames! For more information, check out my profile!

Yep 50/50 is the way to go! As ling as SBD is above a $1!
If @cicbar had to answers this question for me, he would say buying Kucoin Shares!
I myself have a few faillures!
Buying LTC at the ATH and selling them with a 50% loss!
Selling some pearl to buy back cheaper but fro then on it only increased!
May the stupiest one is buying Reddcoin!

But hey we live and we learn :) Never understood reddcoin it was dogecoin but a bigger supply. Must of been a pump and dump scheme

I purchased it because I could buy a lot of it. Didn't read the white paper back then!
Sold half of it, with a profit. Still have a loss though.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 58020.27
ETH 2464.76
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.37