Sort:  

I looked at my phone that Sunday a couple weeks ago and was shocked to see BTC at 1900 USD and Ethereum in the 130's. I'd already bought some a bit higher and was thinking it would drop more as it had been dropping steadily over the course of a month or so.

Now I'm really kicking myself wishing I'd bought a whole coin on that Sunday evening using my bank account as the funds would have been available to move before the fork. I managed to buy as much as coinbase would let me buy on my credit card the day before the BCH payout and transferred it to another account pretty quickly but I sure wish I'd loaded the boat earlier.

Hindsight is 20/20. Ouch.

I saw the exact same thing! But was in the middle of a move and didn't have my own internet set up and was paranoid about using public wifi. I did manage to get my BTC to a hardware wallet before the deadline which made me feel good but it looks like Coinbase is reassuring everyone that the bit coin cash associated with their private keys will remain in the custody of the customer. I'm super excited about this decentralized ledger ecosystem, the sky's the limit!!

With the creation of over 6 billion dollars out of thin air (BitcoinCash) I doubt the price will be going down any time in the next few weeks. We are long overdue for the next rally because of the influx of new amateur investors and institutional investors combined.

good analysis. I think people will sell Bitcoin Cash into Bitcoin which will propel it over 3k soon imo.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 66903.90
ETH 3098.58
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.67