Stacking Sats

in #bitcoin5 years ago

gann.jpg

I held true to my new plan, and bought last night before bed, straightaway after the ninth inning of the Yankees / Astros American League Championship Series. Price was down, so I stacked. What does that do for my long term HODL portfolio? And will the Astros beat the vaunted Bronx Bombers? I don’t know about that, but let’s review my Bitcoin position, shall we?

Updated Buy Chart

bitcoin.jpg

After last night’s purchase at $8,326.93 USD, my new weighted average purchase price is $8,687.12 USD. My long term investment by buying each week, a set amount of Bitcoin, is currently down $14 USD. I guess I should have bought bananas after all.

I did read some news that Bitcoin could go as long as $4,000 soon; my guess is that should the yellow line above fall, price could free fall too. Time will tell, as always, and if it does, I’ll be right there stacking.

Sort:  

Congratulations @sagesigma! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You distributed more than 23000 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 24000 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Wonderful thank you so much!

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 63597.74
ETH 2476.06
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.53