Bitpetite, a way to make 4.5% of interest a day with bitcoins?

in #bitcoin7 years ago

While I was watching my favourite cryptos on Coinmarketcap, I saw an advertisement for the website Bitpetite (see picture below). I though, waw you can make 4.5% a day with this, it’s not the best return ever, but considering the FUD of China, and the market going up and down, it’s maybe not the worst idea and I'm definitely not sure I can match that while trading!

So here I am, registering an account, I see that the ad is actually a referal link for Coinmarketcap, I can only assume that they would endorse such a website if they use it as a referral…

Since I’m going on holiday and won’t have access all the time to the markets, I thought that I might as well lock my money up and make some free money. Before that, obviously, some due diligence. So as far as I could find, one website clearly labelled Bitpetite as a scam.

But before telling you more about the scam/no scam thing, let’s have a look at what service this website offers:

they claim to be a combination of a bitcoin tumbler (a.k.a. mixer) and a great investment opportunity. On one side they offer full anonymity to the users of their service - it “mixes” your bitcoin with other addresses to make it look like it has come from another address (and I let you wonder who would need such kind of anonymous service), and on the other side, they use the coins for investment. For your information, a tumbler needs a lot of money to mix all the addresses._

When entering the system, you have to choose how you want to invest and which kind of dividend you’re looking for: BTC-USD, BTC-BTC, ETH-USD, LTC-USD, etc.
The point being that you will receive the dividend in the second part of the pair:You invest 1 BTC, and will receive either 177.24USD or 0.000225BTC per day according the pair you selected_. It’s pretty straightforward and the website is neat and very well explained.

Two investment periods are possible, 6 weeks (4.5% daily) and 9 weeks (3.6% daily), the later is smaller because there will be an additional payment over three weeks unlike the former (the six weeks plan).

As far as I know, and I looked at least a hundred different reviews and testimonies, I found 2-3 reviews labelling it as a scam (here is one), the rest confirming that the service is paying and working as intended. The company is located in the UK and is registered (license number: 10616392). Most HYIP (High Yield Investment Program) monitors confirm that it's paying:

If you’re willing to gamble some money on the service, it seems to be working fine for now but I would advise that you put a small amount at first in case Bitpetite would run into some problems. I have personally invested a small amount, and so far so good!

My referal link if you want to try it out: https://bitpetite.com/?aff=sadhiq

Thanks for reading and please do share your opinion in the comments!

Sort:  

Congratulations @sadhiq! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of comments received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Did you really went through hundred of reviews and testimonies? And how do you know license number 10616392 is real?

Hi @chromecivic
So probably not hundred of reviews but quite a lot and from, I think, reliable sources.
As for the company, it's here: https://beta.companieshouse.gov.uk/company/10616392

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 58127.19
ETH 2452.98
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.36