THE TRUTH ABOUT BITCOIN FORKING for August 1 & BEYOND!

in #bitcoin7 years ago

Episode #48 - The Truth about bitcoin forking for August 1, 2017 and FOR THE FUTURE! All you need to know:
1 - Bitcoin is designed to resist hacking
2 - Bitcoin is a protocol that allows for forking
3 - Forking happens all the time
4 - Hard forks means that there will be 2 chains
5 - Just HODL for the future!

Sort:  

Great explanation. Another follower. Thanks!

Woohoo! Glad you're here! Let me know if I can answer any questions on my youtube!

You've earned me as a follower

Thank you for being here! I love to help and love to inform! Let me know if I can answer anything!

What a great, fun analysis!
Brings some calm to the Bipstorm, sheesh, my upvotes aren't worth much at the moment!!

Thank you for the comment. I find that I'm usually one of the few that are always excited about this market! There is so much to learn and so much to earn! Let's do this! TO THE MOON!!!!!!!!!!!!!

cool! Great content @sadd, which scenario could happen for eth after segwit2X is implemented for bitcoin?

thanks for the answer and i am following you now and upvoting you!

Photo on 12.07.17 at 21.19.jpg

AW MAN! LOVE IT! Thanks so much for the picture! You sir are a gentleman! Also, please please please, let me know if I can answer any questions that you have about the crypto world. The more I can share, the more we all grow and learn! #toTheMoon

Great Answer man!
Quick question, but if the blockchain is forking all the time, why we don't see always different cryptocurrency creating as ETH/ETC?

It's not covered as much in news. News is all about the LARGE issues... but in many ways, the large issues are just heightened milestones for what is happening all the time.

Right! A just hate all this fake news damaging the market following in volatility! I wish let s people had FOMO strategies!! But great video dude, you definitely deserve more that 800 subscribers!

ALL good! We just having fun here!

Congratulations @saddington! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You got a First Reply

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 60249.86
ETH 2347.79
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52