You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Crypto or Fiat Currency: It's All About Trust

in #bitcoin6 years ago

Great presentation! It is remarkable how a common agreement can regard almost anything as "money" and how this "agreement" has evolved over centuries and through different cultures.

You also reminded me of @iliasdiamantis' great series on the History of Money ( part 1 - part 2 - part 3 )

Sort:  

Oh, Thank you for sharing this here Ruth, I shall watch this series! :*

Thank you! I checked out that reference. It looks very informative. Tonight, when I'm resting in bed, I'll take my iPad out and read the series. I'm sure I'll learn a lot from @iliasdiamantis

The history part of this essay was relatively easy to master, but Nakamoto's whitepaper was a challenge. Was fun meeting that challenge. Glad I did.

Thanks so much for reading, and for commenting.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70541.68
ETH 3582.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.74