Daily Vlog: Bitcoin Hits 16K , Merch BSR Scores Disappear, Bitcoin Futures & Live Stream Tonight

in #bitcoin7 years ago

Hey guys, just kind of a daily vlog touching on a bunch of different stuff...

  1. Bitcoin hits 16K
  2. Discussing Bitcoin Futures and How it Will Affect BTC
  3. Amazon Merch BSR Scores Disappear
  4. My Girlfriend Made Her 1st Bitcoin Purchase Item Never Arrived???

So Bitcoin hit 16K this morning and continued running up to nearly $17,000. This movement is crazy and I kind of expect it to continue leading up to the futures trading beginning at the very least.

This brings me to the topic of futures. I truly cannot wrap my head around how the futures market is going to bring volatility to, or affect the real Bitcoin market since the futures markets are settled in Dollars and to the best of my understanding no Bitcoins are backing it or being bought to settle it so that market in my head seems completely independent and seperate from the true Bitcoin market. If anyone can ELI5 or explain this to me very basically I'd apprecaite it.

Tonight going to be livestreaming with Chris from Thrift Shop Hustler of Youtube and Steemit. He's a re-seller, eBay seller, Amazon seller, Youtuber, Steemian and also an Amazon Merch seller so I think ther'es alot we could learn from him and interested in chatting with him as he seems like a cool dude.

Next, Merch BSR scores seemed to have gone away. Not sure if Amazon is trying to delist Merch stuff for the holidays to leave room for more profitable items or if this is something here to stay to make programs like MerchInformer irrelevant and stop copycats from finding and copying good selling shirts. Have you noticed your Merch shirts BSR scores gone? If so or if not lemme know.

Lastly, I share a story about how I helped my girlfriend setup a wallet to make her first Bitcoin purchase and the company never sent anything because they didn't know how Bitcoin worked and apparently didn't know they had an order :(

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 62205.55
ETH 2397.85
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50