Bitcoin Sends From Coinbase Taking Forever 14 Hours+ | Start Moving Your Coins Off Coinbase Before It's Too Late

in #bitcoin7 years ago

So I initiated a send of some Bitcoins from Coinbase to my Trezor. I know Coinbase is experiencing heavy volume and delays but I think Coinbase had said up to 12 hours. I'm going on 14 hours still pending. I've heard chatter about them being backlogged up to 72 hours.

I know I'm beating a dead horse here as everyone has been talking about this but if you want to get your coins off Coinbase ahead of August 1, today could be your last day.

pending.png

Sort:  

I'm obviously with everyone else with the idea large amounts of coins shoulnd't be stored on an exchange but this has also turned into the rallying call of every problem with an exchange like WTF is your money on there?

To some extent we can't completely stop using exchanges, we need them to buy and sell and for those who trade to trade. That said I do realize it's nobody's fault but my own if I wind up with some coins stuck on Coinbase having them on an exchange this close to August 1.

Yeah the Coinbase situation right not is pretty insane to be honest. There are for sure going to be people that are going to buy coins and not be able to get them off and then Coinbase will keep all that Bitcoin Cash for themselves. Grrrrrrr

I'm going on 38 hours and still pending :(

I'm not whining about it though its my own fault for waiting this long. I see everyone crying about class action lawsuits and Coinbase is stealing from them. I started to move some Coins a week ago, got lazy and said I'll leave it til later, nobody to blame but myself, plus its not a huge amount but I will wind up with some trapped Coinbase that I had sitting in a vault since forever.

There's one little workaround I can see working though I havn't tried it and don't really care that much as I dont think I'm going to be missing out on much if I leave a little Bitcoin cash on the table.

Here's my ideas. Move Bitcoin to GDAX and swap for Litecoin. Send Litecoin to Bittrex, swap back for Bitcoin. Then move somewhere. Sure you'd lose a bit on the trade and the send but if soemoen is really wanting to access their Bitcoins from Coinbase I think this may be the only way

Yeah that is what I have done a few times as well so that I don't have to wait so long.

Spread the word, dont store your coins on an exchange 👍

UPDATE

38 Hours Still Pending

Wow i'm glad i decided not to use coinbase and what i have left of my bitcoin is already secure on an offline wallet

i have at one a pending bitcoin transaction on coinbase

what can i do please ? didu fix it finally ?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 68425.65
ETH 2646.01
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.68