Highschool Dropout becomes Bitcoin Millionaire - Invested at $12 per coin!

in #bitcoin7 years ago


Wow, i just read a story about a kid who invested $1000 in bitcoin in 2012. And now today is he is a bitcoin millionaire!

He made a bet with his parents that if he was a millionaire by the time he was 18 then he wouldn't have to goto college....well, he did it. He has 408 bitcoins right now which is valued at $1.9 million. Holy shit!

Erik Finman looks like he is going to have a bright future ahead of him with all the endeavors he is into. I think this is amazing and goes to show us how much cryptocurrency is changing lives. Great Job Erik!!







source:
http://www.cnbc.com/2017/06/20/bitcoin-millionaire-erik-finman-says-going-to-college-isnt-worth-it.html



If you enjoy my blog, please vote for me as a witness

Goto the URL below, scroll down and type in my name rondonson and click "Vote"
https://steemit.com/~witnesses
Capture1.PNG

steemitsig.png

Sort:  

but college was awesome

This is really encouraging. Wow, he invested as early as 2012. I've only learnt of bitcoin not quite long ago.

yeah a lot of people became millionaires man. He was a smart kid.

A smart kid indeed! I am hoping for my opportunity too 😀

WOW ... I need steem more ... :)))

oh man !! everytime i see a story like this i just get a pit in my stomach. Should have followed that gut more back in early days. I remember first hearing about bitcoin in early days on @freetalklive and thought it was genius idea. I created a wallet and put it on some of my music promos, but never knew anyone in my circle who was keen on it and never put money in myself. what a doop

Let's hope he continues to be smart, some people when they get rich very quickly become dumb!

)))..а говорят чудес не бывает..)))

Great story, and congratulations to him! Stories like this motivate me to learn more about crypto and make good investments.

Congratulations @rondonson! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of posts published

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honnor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 56697.29
ETH 2390.51
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.29