You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Crypto Analysis Report 5-17-18 BITCOIN...Price Hovering Above A Demand Zone At $7900

in #bitcoin6 years ago

I think $10 was a key level many people were looking at to take profits/sell. I don't think the volume MTGox trustees is enough to move the Market, but when people here at about, I think many people get scared and sell.

What are your thoughts?

Sort:  

I think it's an overhang, for sure, and there is another more than 100000 to sell. However, you are correct, it's a tiny % of the market and should not affect it, but crypto and BTC price is driven on hearsay, rumour, and superstition, so anything can shift it. There was some blah about a Korean exchange last week as well.
However, there is also the prospect that the big players ( the whales, as it were) push the price about for their own benefit, and finally BTC had recovered +50% from it's $6k low, and this might just be a healthy pullback.
So...I think, like one of those annoying chart people who covers their ass, I've just listed every possibly!!!
I've confused myself now :)
But, I'm hodling my different positions in the hope that the long or medium term trend is up.....although, as I asked in my first crypto post, how does that $1Million target really stack up, as in, is it physically possible, even if the market drove it there?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.14
JST 0.028
BTC 59131.70
ETH 2599.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.40