Sort:  

Yep, though the bad news is the largest volume days seem to be mostly on days where bitcoin tanks. A sign that they are using Bakkt to bet against it? I'd have to dig into things a bit more before I draw any conclusions...

I think we have to analyze the graph based on how much the variables change from base level instead of relative to zero level... Most likely there is delayed effect, but I'm not confident enough to say if the effect is opposite or same direction.

One might also expect to see volumes increase on negative days due to accumulation as well. For every seller there is a buyer... Open interest might be something to pay attention to that in regard.

It's like what I said earlier... Ignore one variable, and you get totally different result...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 60745.88
ETH 2640.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.56