Sort:  

I found this site: https://99bitcoins.com
maybe that will do the job :p

It's actually really hard to find something like that. I can't think of any beginners guides. I learned everything on steem so maybe this is a good platform to start with? Plus joining discord servers etc. Just drown yourself in information and you learn step by step?

Steep learning curve ahead!

I've been there a year plus, and I'm not Still far from what a novice is, i think there are not much beginners guide to crypto and knowledge on it however i think the best would be to inculcate them slowly, by showing them post from people like @kingscrown @whatsup and people who basically talk crypto in a simple method really.

I'm not interested in spending hours scrolling back through anyone's posts to handpick an infinitely small percentage of content that might be suited to the purpose, nor would I disrespect anyone else's time & energy by expecting them to do so...

Looking for short, concise, "for-dummies" type summarizations, not an ongoing blog history of different evolving perspectives...

I still haven't gotten around to reading that book that you suggested. My wife was going to buy it for me and then saw the price and decided to wait a little. I am happy to see you posting. It has been a while and I was getting worried. I sent you a small transfer today so I could write something in the memo to check up on you. The bitcointalk forum is a good place to start. I learned a lot just by following Reddit and reading stuff on there though you can't always know if what you are reading is legit or not. Telegram is a good place to learn about new things and ask questions depending on the coin you are specifically interested in. Medium is also a really good place. There are some really fantastic articles on there.

never saw the memo as not checking wallet often.

you on discord? I could add you there for easier access next time...

Yeah, I am. Same name as here. It's no biggie. I know a lot of people have been coming and going more lately.

Posted using Partiko Android

What the 4-digit # accompanying “bozz?”

7725

Posted using Partiko Android

I can't really think of any beginner guide for now. But I believe some YouTube videos been watch can also help at that aspect also.

Surely. That's why I'm asking for specific ones.

Congratulations @rok-sivante! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You made more than 9000 comments. Your next target is to reach 9500 comments.

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

I don't know how many times my brother has tried to explain how crypto works to me and I still don't have the foggiest idea.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63039.96
ETH 2549.01
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.78