How i started in Crypto currency

in #bitcoin7 years ago

Im 42, a beautiful wonderful wife, 3 crazy kids, and 2 great dogs..... but how to improve my financial position.

I subscribe to a p2p tv service who recently asked for the monthly subscription fee in something called bitcoin.
I had no idea what it was or how it works, but i trusted the crowd and followed their instructions to setup a Coinbase account.
I made a mess of it a bit by buying the exact amount i needed to pay, about €14 worth. Of course i hadnt considered that there may be a charge. So i had to buy twice and take a hit on the fees from Coinbase.
Which provided me with my first lesson

Research what you have to do, because in the world of crypto currency nobody is there to hold your hand.

I started to take a curious interest in cryptocurrencies from then onwards. It seemed so confusing. I had, and if im honest still do, not a clue about most of the lingo used, but slowly slowly the more i watched YouTube'rs such as the magnificent Supoman, pieces started to slot in.

Anyway i eventually jumped in with, wait for it . . . €250!! Last of the big risk takers.

Brought 1 ltc. 0.4 eth and a sprawl of small cryptos.

Increased via a bit of day trading but honestly you need time for that stuff and ive 3 kids! Made some hilarious mistakes along the way.

Today my balance has dropped from €1600.00 to €1150.00 with this crazy dip!!

But im still smiling!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 63491.17
ETH 2618.75
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.79