You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: How Cryptocurrencies Appreciate: Speculation versus Organic Growth

in #bitcoin7 years ago

This is a very interesting and I think quite the insightful way of looking at this issue. The important distinction here is that the cryptocurrencies which are going to grow organically over time are the ones that offer some additional utility, not just an opportunity for speculation.

I've said this before, but I think Steem offers a utility that most other cryptocurrencies can't and this allows it to build a unique type of economy that can allow for value to be created for all participants, not just for the winners of the speculation game.

Sort:  

Steem offers a utility that most other cryptocurrencies can't

I'm 110% with you on this one. Actually, I started to write the article thinking about how STEEM is different from other cryptos and why it is appreciating at a slower speed, but then got sidetracked by my running ramblings :)

Oh, in my opinion your running parallel is actually brilliant and you can always make a brand new post about what makes STEEM different later.

Agree. 'Value to be created for all participants' comes about by the value given by the participants, in terms of their time, skills and expertise. 🦋

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63407.49
ETH 2645.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.81