Article "Bitcoin Is All that Stands between My Family and Starvation"

in #bitcoin7 years ago (edited)

View this post on Hive: Article "Bitcoin Is All that Stands between My Family and Starvation"


I moved to Hive. You can read all my content there.
Due to a sad series of events steem is no longer decentralized nor censorship-resistant.
I don't know how it will look like in the future but right now it's more like a personal database than a proper blockchain.
Check out Hive.io

Sort:  

I would imagine that Venezuela right now is the perfect example of how Bitcoin or any alternative crypto-currency is a perfect vehicle to hold and spend what wealth they might have after years of horrible inflation.

It's liquid, easy to store and access when needed, and it is impossible for the government/banks to confiscate or reduce it's value via inflation.

yes, and even who has savings is being wiped out by the hiperinflation. BTC may somehow bypass that because of its characteristics or mitigate that because of its recent increase

Well said my friend, should dig into my newer post about the sinking ship that is the US Dollar that I did today, they tell you Bitcoin isn't real you just tell them its worth more than the USD any day lol. Great post. Upvoted and following now

done!

Appreciate that, those of awake to the system gotta stick together. I wouldn't sweat the ones not getting Crypto yet, in due time they will have no choice, what works works, all I tell my friends lol

Government-issued cash is a better vehicle for crime-related transactions than cryptocurrencies, but of course they will target something they don't understand. Just sad.

I agree. I guess it's just an early stage of ignorance.

Well said! Bitcoin is the future!

and the future seems bright :)

When people talk about Bitcoin being used for crime and terrorism, I ask them to imagine what happened before Bitcoin, criminals and terrorists used fiat of course. In fact US dollar bills are still the primary means of global terror and criminal financing, so perhaps we should ban USD instead?

yeah, easy thinking, direct analogy. I wonder why they don't get it :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 60623.84
ETH 2572.69
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.57