You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Dash Is Making Itself User Friendly And Steemit Can Learn From How They Do It

in #bitcoin7 years ago

We are more than capable of outperforming dash in marketing. We just need to take initiative and utilise our decentralised structure ^_^

Resteemed.

Sort:  

I don't see how we can outperform Dash in marketing when we don't have a budget or team in place like they do. Enlighten me

@luzcypher I think the problem is a bit deeper than that. I'm not certain we have really defined what Steemit is or what Steemit will evolve into. It's not even clear if Dash would be considered to be a STEEM competitor, because no clear definition of what Steemit is, what problem it will solve or market it will serve has even been addressed.

Is it a microblogging platform? Is it a social network? Is it a remittance network?

The sell for STEEM (and by extension Steemit) has been the blazing fast blockchain tech. Truthfully, whenever I hear the "pitch", I am always left asking why Steemit even exists. At one point it was about rewarding writers and creatives....and now it's about blazing fast blockchain tech, busy.org and competing with the eBays and Etsys of the world. It's become one huge muddled mess.

Agreed. At the start, it was defined as an experiment. It is certainly living up to that definition.

We don't have anything in place yet, but if we utilise our decentralised structure we could ready ourselves very rapdily.
I've outlined marketing issues in this post and followed up with a campaign idea in this post

Yeah sure we are, we are growing the problem is we aren't really doing anything productive and growth from inflation alone with no real rhyme or reason isn't seen as a good investment. I don't want to bring all the bad side since you made a positive comment. But I can't see the initiative Dash has taken here and I can't see the implementation and growth, sure you can nudge it off. But they have a direction and are following it. Our decentralized structure isn't being utilized for sure. We have bots on here :D almost every other site/app I see is better than Steemit. Because they actually have features compared to blockchain, I wouldn't be here if I wasn't interested, but most people would rather build sites and connect with people rather than figure out a system so they can make rewards. The second point is the feature of steemit at the moment.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 66914.48
ETH 3341.32
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.72