New Zealand Crypto, So hard to get active trades...why?

in #bitcoin7 years ago

Hi all.

Although we have local bit coins here, the trade platform only allows for Bitcoins to be traded. The number of traders is so small in Auckland, our largest city of one million people, there are only a few who will trade. When I say a few, there are three people out west auckland. there is only one place were crypto can be purchased with dollars and that is a vending machine at the pub in K Rd. Dogs bollocks. they have a vending machine there but the machine has some issues over time to do a trade and the mark-up is quite large. Each week a group of crypto enthusiasts meet there to discuss crypto...the number of people is between 3 and 6. I'm thinking of allowing people to trade with me for silver, gold and dollars...where I allow people to use cypto to buy my silver and gold. What do you think? Would this service be of benefit to anyone?

I currently have a nice 10gram pure gold ingot that I'd like to trade for crypto but after putting an advert on Local Bit Coins, I got no interest at all. I contacted two people who left their number on local bit coins and they both said no...cash only.

Interesting tho....as when I did this, bit coin was 1/3rd higher than it is this week and gold is edging up. I feel last week was a good time for those traders to take up the offer for gold, however this week, not so much. Any interested parties are welcome to contact me. We could do a face to face trade and I am interested in meeting like minded people to discuss these sorts of situations. Thoughts welcome

Sort:  

I followed you. Please follow me back @srsrahman

Done, thanks

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 57886.34
ETH 3104.72
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54