You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: OneCoin - Swedish Bitcoin Foundation Issues Warning

in #bitcoin8 years ago

Thank you for the heads up on SwisCoin and GiraCoin. I'm not familiar with those but I'll do some research on them. I was taken by other types of Multi Level Marketing schemes in the past so it's easy to see the warning signs now. I feel bad for people who get taken in by something like this. They make an investment that relies heavily on recruiting others into a network. People wind up losing friends and reputations because their ego won't allow them to accept they might have been swindled. I hope anyone who recruited others can get past that and see this "coin" for what it is. It's troubling that their "exchange" could shut down 2 weeks for "maintenance". That is a major red flag. Thanks again for the feedback.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 66620.20
ETH 3494.63
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.72