bitcoin the gamble of century

in #bitcoin6 years ago

Why did you first buy your first bitcoin?
I think it has a lot to do with my character, i tend to be a rogue.
Once i thought the incidious Ordos from Dune 2000 Pc game was the coolest Faction. Not Noble Atreides or Evil Harkonen, but a Neutral option, that is run by money and trade.
From my childhood, I grew up in a family where Dad didn't invest in stocks when he was young, oh no. The extra money that my father saved was invested in sports betting and lottery. My both parents worked for the City and State. Goverment own prospecting company and City owned kindergarden. Both with college degree education working their way to grow a family.
I love playing games, board games and videogames and pc games. I got to choose some sportsbets even for my father, and i got to check the results from lottery. I don't remember checking any Wins from those tickets.
As i was starting to work my way in life, the first money i earned doing manual work, I saved them in my bank acount and then bought some stocks. Later i used that money to buy my computer.
To investing, when i worked between studies, i saved an good amount. But then i got greedy and took some lever to my stock portfolio, that portfolio did take a beating 2008. Then there was a tsunami. And here we are in the Global debt crisis.
Working to pay the mortrage and breaking up with my fistborns mother, i was doing the same that we all do, we keep doing the same.
Now i know, that i kinda gambled with my stockportfolio, trying to find the right companies, just like in a race track you bet on horses.
When i really spooked, i sold them all, bought some gold and silver and consentrated money on the life part. Paying debts, from the house, the car and former investment debt.

So when i heard a about a new form of money, when i was really studying recource markets like gold and silver. I compared Bitcoin to it, and it was so simple. This will be the future form of money. If i had 21 bitcoins, I would have one millionth of all the bitcoin ever to exist. I could own that much!
I Didnt get to 21 Bitcoins, I just bought with like 100 Euros. Made a nice bet. The odds were good.

When we use our money, we usually want to be sure. We make businesplans, and calculations. When you do the calculations you can easily still say that bitcoin is a great bet. :) And you can still mine it with home systems, if you feel like gambling. I prefer this next phase where the bitcoin mining transforms into mining the bitcoin from people. Do you feel like buying jewlery or fancy watches with your gambling wins sir or madam?
So to be really honest, i did buy bitcoin as a gamble and as an investment, and a hedge.
The hedging part is something people just dont understand at all. To do something against fearing something to happen.
At the turmoil of banking and quantitative easing. A very fancy way to print more new money to buy assets. Wow, that really pulled of great in the short run. Well for some reason Gold didn't inflate and silver didn't inflate. Becouse no one rushed to buy them and using them as money is only good if there is a war.
But we did see a great mining of the peoples jewlery. Oh Pawnshops did emerge, but now a days we still wanted to store the cash instead of the gold. So now we have the great situation that someone is hoarding cash.
Its the purchasing power that we are saving. We used to get intrest on our savings, but not anymore. Its much better to hold the cash your self than store it in a bank.
Try storing the deeds of our properties, you need a vault. Bitcoin is the vault.
Being a fan of Fallout series. Vaults preserve value and humans and riches.
Its the Vault and you have the keys.
Once you deposit, only the one who knows the keys can access.

Come on, are you not impressed?
Its a new form of unique digital asset that can be verified by anyone.
If want to keep your value of cash, you use the bitcoin bank account.
Anything is for sale, anyone can send bitcoins to anyone. Its the best form of paying system. Its the best form of account. Its the best form of store of value. IF THERE IS INTERNET
The internet will be run by payment network of bitcoin. There is no better way. And the value of bitcoin is linked at the future value of communication.

As long as there is internet, there will be bitcoin.

I think its a good Bet to buy some bitcoins for the future.

Reliikki

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64999.89
ETH 3101.81
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87