You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: How To Explain Bitcoin To Your Grandparents - The Simple Way To Wrap Your Head Around Bitcoin

in #bitcoin8 years ago

Thanks for taking the time to explain this @luzcypher. It has helped me to understand what the function of the block chain actually is and how people are making money mining it or witnessing it.
Is mining and witnessing, essential the same thing?

Sort:  

Yes, mining and witnesses are essentially the same thing. Thanks for taking the time to read this post and Merry Christmas!

Merry Christmas to you too! Thanks for helping me to learn. :)

I'm still learning too. I research a lot about it and post what I learn to share and keep notes. Never stop learning.

Thank you for sharing your knowledge. I appreciate it.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.14
TRX 0.12
JST 0.025
BTC 53615.59
ETH 2344.94
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.13