Crypto Coin Case Study Series

in #bitcoin7 years ago

Hey, whats up player!

As you probably know, if you read my latest article about crypto currency, or you’ve been around me long enough to witness one of my, “explaining Bitcoin frenzies”, I’ve become highly interested in the concept of block chain technology, cryptocurrencies, and long/short term investing.
Knowing myself well enough, I tend to get excited about something for a bit, and lose interest hard. I don’t believe that this will be one of those things mainly because I’ve always had my ear somewhat to the streets regarding bitcoin, and I have grown more and more interest over time.
I’ve bought in so much to this technology and vision, I’ve already begun investing portions of my monthly stipend into increasing my cryptocurrency portfolio.

Nonetheless, to stay accountable, I will be documenting my journey bi-weekly navigating throughout this cryptocurrency terrain. I will be posting about updates regarding my buys, sells, gains and losses.
My goal with this other than documenting my gains and losses is to expose you young whippersnappers to the future gold mine which is cryptocurrency.
And a gold mine it is.

Take a look at this spreadsheet someone created (not me, don’t sue me bro) showcasing what your profits would’ve been in June 2017 if you would have invested $100 in the top 16 crypto coins in the beginning of 2017.

L1BPsL1Ilag_-sZ4W9Q4ugxIJVQRKc17Psx6Yf3-W_I.png

(simple yet effective strategy)
Now this is a horrible strategy, and there are better ones that will come about if you just think. But within this specific study, which I did the math (most of) there is an ROI of 1781%
Holy Sneeeeeeeeeeeeeed!! That’s my student loan paid off right there.
You can check all the coins and their price adjustments over time at Coinmarketcap.com
Given this year has seen the largest historical growth in the crypto market, profits and losses will vary. These figures are still a good indication of the potential of crypto currency. They also allow your imagination to see you in a skyrise condo with your Tesla Model S keys on the marble kitchen counter in the future.
Thanks for visiting my page.
Continue reading, and don’t be a stranger, post a comment 🙂

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64550.89
ETH 3156.32
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.30