You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The big short

in #bitcoin7 years ago

I think people do not understand the potential risk that BTC and BCC share the same private key. If you sell one you could be exposing your private key for the other.

I've thought about buying a BTC on poloniex after the split because if it drops in value even if I only get one coin it may make sense as I believe BTC will be strong months from now.

My question is this: Why is BCC better than Litecoin?

Sort:  

In my opinion i dont think bcc is better then litecoin i think they are identicle except litecoin is a hell of a lot cheaper.

Im planning on shorting on gdax who says they will not support bcc, am i still at risk of it changing over to bcc? Bcc is definetly not what i want to invest in. And in all honesty im hoping the sec puts a stop to bcc considering they just did alot to support bitcoin as an official asset for the to regulate the trading off

I need to learn more about BCC. If the main exchanges are not supporting it then it will have a long road ahead and be pointless if Segwit and the block size increases. I think the reason BCC did not incorporate Segwit is because they didn't want to be a poor man's Litecoin.

I hope I'm able to watch the fireworks on August 1st. I really do not want a split but am willing to wait on the sidelines and see how things progress and decline.

I think thats where im gonna want to be as well i plan on selling what i have the night before and standing by with usdď.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 59185.23
ETH 2319.64
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46