You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Bitcoin volatility is about to rise !

in #bitcoin7 years ago

I'm in agreement with you. I've been holding more in Litecoin. I'm actually surprised on how Litecoin has been underperforming everything else when everyone expects it to be a protection play.

Do you feel the bitcoins haven't yet gone to the safe haven areas or there is a lot of cashing out to fiat?

Sort:  

I believe investors have not feld yet. We saw a great price decline, that must've been in part due to that, by I suspect not mostly. That's just a hunch though, sorry but I have no evidence to offer ! I'll look it up though.

Agree with you that Litecoin is the most obvious hedge, since it has the same proposition as bitcoin. I don't get why that's not being said much.

This may seem crazy but that is why I am giving the following some thought. EVERY EVERY EVERY article says get bitcoin in wallet that is off and exchange and do not buy for about a week after August 1st. I may keep some money in Tether. If Bitcoin drops enough I may buy on 7/31 or 8/1 and take the risk of missing one of the coins if it splits. There may be such lite activity that getting the main coin at a severe fraction of the cost may be worth it. The rise in Bitcoin over the weeks following August 1st is expected to be very strong if all goes well. This strategy would be a GAMBLE not an investment. Put in $100-200 on a buy just to see what happens. Maybe, it will be like buying Ether on the flash crash.

We're on the same page. I honestly don't think the "exchange" risk is super high. Any exchange who doesn't distribute the duplicate tokens to users is sure to be blacklisted by the community. But on my posts I always try to be very sober and factual about stuff. Still I dig your move. I'm not moving completely out of bitcoins.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 61904.94
ETH 2583.24
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.57