You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Bitcoin in Canada - $1405 (High) $CAD today - 2-8-2017 - Ongoing Update Series - Short Form Post

in #bitcoin8 years ago

Poloniex shows BTC as $1391 CAD also one vague concern around referring to BTC as XBT this is I believe a separate project that has not been legitimatised. I cant seem to find source to cite here but anyone let me know if I am wrong.

although I believe I have found the potential source of confusion http://cointext.com/bitcoin-xbt-or-btc/

should also not be confused with : http://www.bloomberg.com/research/stocks/private/snapshot.asp?privcapid=213949267

Sort:  

XBT is what BTC is called here in #Canadastan. LOL - It is similar to stocks being called different things here, on the CSE (Can. Stock X) and the TSX. That sort of thing. (Toronto Stock X)

Appreciate your feedback and comments for sure!!!


Ref:

https://www.google.ca/webhp?sourceid=chrome-instant&rlz=1C1PRFC_enCA553CA554&ion=1&espv=2&ie=UTF-8#q=what+is+canadian+stock+market+called

Yea actually I live in Canada...sooo you have no idea what you are talking about. XBT is a project that is a proponent for the enlargement of blocksize, and it is a major part of segregation within the BTC community...I think you should be careful with this, that is all I am saying.

Thanks for the info, that is very helpful. Everything I had seen to this point pointed towards that which I had said.

The reason is that if you take my usual BTC charts I use --- via QuadrigaCX here which you likely know about *a coin exchange in Canada for those reading that don't know(

---- everything there when you are trading and buying Bitcoin is all short formed into the currency pairing for Canadian $ --- showing the call sign XBT.

I am assuming you are 100% certain, in what you're saying here tonight then??

If so, I will have to def. look into this more, and being careful as you say.... but everything I had known and seen to this point, like I said here just now, pointed to what I had explained earlier.

Thanks again for everything, for sure.

Pleasure, I always recommend incredulity when it comes ALL things said in relation to crypto, even things I say. :P Of course I do enjoy our discourse.

Hi again.

I just wanted you to know I did some reading on the subject last nite, even though it was supposed to be my offline time (nightly) after 10 pm EST. and plan on more today.

I just wanted you to know that I have not found anything contrary (yet anyways) to what I said in this post.

I have not looked at your links but certainly will and if you find other info, 2 sets of eyes = better than one, please send them here.

Basically any currency without a home base of it's own, starts with an "X" -- is the resounding theme and since BTC was essentially open-source created with a global community, it falls into that.

I see nothing yet tying the #XBT or $XBT money/codes to anything in a coding split or codebase.

Have a good day my man. I forgot you lived here, I think 60-90 days ago it came up in our chats here somewhere.

and WRT to the various exchanges --- they vary from place to place as you likely know but the spread is not usually very much.

And if I quote something at 1 pm and you look 5 hours later at the same place, or another one, expect the numbers to always be different. Again, I am sure you know that but just putting it out there.

Crypto is volatile on the best of days.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 67676.49
ETH 2622.10
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.63