How to cash out your well earned sbd! (for newbies)

in #bitcoin7 years ago

Okay, so, @thepinkbyhamann was telling me that she didn't know how to cash out her Steem Dollars or Steem. It had me wondering if this was a common issue amongst the newbies and through that I decided to create a tutorial about the entire process. What do you think? Useful?

Thanks for watching! :)

Sort:  

@thepinkbyhamann would probably benefit from a coinbase.com account in the U.S..

Two days ago, I would have recommended Coinbase. I love the interface and the ease of use.

Today, not sure, because there is an issue that prevents Ethereum transactions (buying and selling). Bitcoin and Litecoin transactions are fully functioning per the website

You have to decided whether or not it is a good choice at the time!

If you convert to BTC you can sell no problem then ;)
I dont think theres a problem with coinbase as such i just think the network has been clogged up by ICO's recently. I managed to cash out last week no problem and had my money quicker than stated on their website :) I will be building a mining rig with my earnings - Just waiting for the parts to arrive (if they ever do - wish me luck)

I think that was just because there was an overload of ETH transfers today. I heard that on one exchange ETH went down to just 13 bucks!

I keep hearing horror stories from people about Coinbase. I'm scared to use them now. lol

It sounds like a lot of ETH transactions were suspended today after a crash sell off. This was not just a Coinbase issues, but it was the first place I was able to see the issue personally.

I don't use coinbase so I wouldn't know, but, I'll take your word from it seeing as I'm in the UK :)

STOPPPP!!! Don't cash out Steem family....Power up instead.

I agree. Sometimes though the cash does help!

geat post! you can earn some steemdollars with the game i just started aswell!

https://steemit.com/steemit/@brothermic/guess-the-sound-win-15-steemdollars-game-1

Great advice!!!

Very well explain. Good job :)

thank you for information.

I saw another a bit similiar video like this. But its nice to help people. Thanks for the vid! That's not so easy process, especially for the ones who are new.

Yup! It's not! Hopefully it helps a few!

thank you for the info

This is EXACTLY what I was looking for, thank you so much! Upvoted and Resteemed!

Raymond speaks and we listen ;D

No problem! I hope it's useful :)

Of the thousands of new users joining Steemit everyday, I'm sure a lot of them will appreciate this, if they are new to cryptocurrency and are wondering how to get the cash in their hands.

Good work :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.33
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66530.34
ETH 3251.57
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.36