A freighter load of 3,000 tons of wheat is paid with bitcoins

in #bitcoin6 years ago (edited)

A shipment of 3,000 tonnes of wheat from Russia to Turkey was recently fully paid with Bitcoin. With this delivery, the Prime Shipping Foundation has tested how to use Blockchain in international trade.

The goal is to free the international freight industry from the dollar that still dominates it, including the big banks, middlemen, and money traders who have become irreplaceable in dollar dominance. Just as the gold standard unleashed a wave of globalization in the late nineteenth century, a new Bitcoin standard could spur another globalization push on the global economy. The Prime Shipping Foundation is now trying to develop a "complex ecosystem that allows transactions to be made rapidly and with virtually no losses between the major Fiat currencies and the major crypto currencies."

I'm still believing in the idea of a decentralized currency like bitcoin!
Cheers; @raykroc

Sort:  

hola! I like your post! Thanks for it! I went to jail because of cryptos... lets make steemit together to a better place with our content! I would like to read a bit more about you and maybe do you have some more pictures? I also just wrote a introduce yourself. Maybe you upvote me and follow me swell as I do? https://busy.org/introduceyourself/@mykarma/1-jail-review-bitcoins-3-years-ag

NEW ON STEEMIT @NITESHBANIYA
I WILL HELP YOU TO MAKE follower @NITESHBANIYA
Hello and welcome to the community. I followed you and would appreciate a follow back. I'm @REECHA looking forward to see more posts! Have a great day and have fun. Welcome!!!!!!!!!!!!!@NITESHBANIYA

Please upvote, comment, resteem and follow @niteshbaniya
get back to back in touch for upvote
@REECHA

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 66137.20
ETH 3543.37
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.56