You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Bitcoin Take A Bow...But Maybe Also Take A Break.

in #bitcoin7 years ago (edited)

Sound advice my friend. Got out of bitcoin completly yesterday, with bitcoin being so high and steem being so low, I took the gamble and trasfered bitcoin to steem, well after I made another silver order, but the point being silver and steem are very low currently and bitcoin, I believe has top for this run. Hopefully it will work out to my favor. Thanks for the post, resteemed.

Sort:  

Thanks Ray, it is much appreciated. Personally I am carefully watching a few cryptos (including steem), but feel that they will all go down over the coming weeks, setting up for some great buys. So, yes I want to get some steem, but will wait until I can get it below 30 cents. For now it is silver all the way.

I think thats very smart. However, personally I would advise to hold some BTC and diversifying your portfolio with other token currencies that are at an all time low. And hold until they reach a high they haven't seen in a while, and sell some of that token doing well, while holding some of it the same way i recomend for BTC. Take a look at SC as one such example, granted its a newer and thus more unpredictable coin, but holding amounts of everything and selling high, you can't lose unless the whole market crashes. This is also assuming your not going to panic, as so many seem to do, and sell with a crash. (Sorry for run on sentences and grammer written from my phone.)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 59101.88
ETH 2521.38
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47