BTC fees

in #bitcoin7 years ago

It's been a while since I used BTC, And one thing I noticed that changed is the BTC fees. They're fucking killing me - LITERALLY.
On a 5$ transaction it totals 5.86$ (.86$ FEE?) using multibit default fees settings. When you less, your transection don't get confirmed for weeks.
What the fuck is this shit? When did bitcoin turn into taking so much fees for confirmation? I undestand how it works but the fees were never this high before... What a bunch of shit... Pardon my french. 

Sort:  

Yeah, I've noticed this too. The transaction fees have definitely increased lately. I keep hearing how SegWit is going to save us all, but if you listen to the developers and other people that are pushing it, they don't care if the transaction fees get as high as $100 per transaction because they see Bitcoin as a store of value and not as a medium of exchange. They don't see an issue with high transaction fees. Just listen to what Tone Vays says in his debate with Roger Ver about it.

Don't misunderstand me....I'm not endorsing Bitcoin Unlimited here; I'm merely pointing out that not all of what the Core developers are pushing makes sense. Roger Ver made a great point that if the transaction fees get too high, people will just abandon Bitcoin for something else.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 63788.86
ETH 2476.31
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66