Your 6 Year Old Will Have a Bitcoin Wallet: The Future of Money

in #bitcoin7 years ago (edited)

Your 6 year old will have a Bitcoin Wallet: The future of Money



When attempting to explain the need for Bitcoin to the traditional world including friends and family members, I’ve experienced frustration that so many just don’t get it. Andreas Antonopoulos, author of “Mastering Bitcoin” ( a technical guide to Bitcoin) and “The Internet of Money” has solved this problem for me in one video. I now send this video to anyone inquiring about Bitcoin and Steemit.

 <iframe width="560" height="315" src="

" frameborder="0" allowfullscreen></iframe><br><br>br>



At the 13 minute mark of the video, he talks about the future of money. If you watch nothing else, watch this part of the video. For me, this makes it all so obvious that this change is historic and it is here to stay. Your 6 year old will have a Bitcoin wallet. This generation will see this a normal.

They will see a bank that charges a fee to hold your money, only works Monday through Friday from 9 to 5, requires you to be 16 to open an account, as an archaic and outdated system.



They will be amazed that we used this system.
These children will be exposed to cryptocurrency where you can send money to anyone, any time, anywhere.  

Some of the attributes of Bitcoin:
 

It’s decentralized 

It enables digital scarcity 

Convenience of digital, yet it is rare and can not be copied. 

Easily combined with a peer to peer network who validate each other.  

Andreas compares the Bitcoin revolution to the internet revolution. The internet allowed the free flow of information and Bitcoin now allows the free flow of money to anyone in the world.


Why does the free flow of money scare so many?


The answer to this is probably the fact that when they asked, "Who's in charge of Bitcoin?" the answer is no one is in charge, that's not how it works. (and that is the beauty of Bitcoin)


you can follow me @rangertx

Sort:  

yes my friend woo great post!! upvote. both my kids are getting bitcoin wallets and steemit accounts

Revolution is coming soon !

interesting. the youth may lead the use of electronic/mobile transactions.

I hope they back up their private keys though lol.

Wow I'm impressed with this post!
I totally agree with you that Bitcoin and other blockchain technologies are the future and it is great for us to be some of the few initial adopters!
I'm watching the vid right now and I plan on showing it too my closest friends to explain to them the whole cryptocurrency movement better!
Thanks for the share!

Hi @rangertx. I've just noticed that you have followed me. Thanks and I've followed you back.

Same here, I encourage my friends and family to TAKE A LOOK at cryptocurrency as I honestly feel IT IS the future, but get some, ahm, unfavorable responses most of the time. They refuse to even just research and find out if it is something of value! The few who did though, are quite happy about the knowledge shared.

And yes, I am now preparing a crypto-wallet for my 6-year old boy :)

Good article ,thanks.❤

"Why does the free flow of money scare so many?"

Excellent question!

@preparedwombat said this:

"It certainly scares The Powers That Be. They don't want to lose control."

To which I will add this:

The Powers That Be are terrified that they will lose the ability to steal a portion of every transaction.

I will furthermore add: They are absolutely right.

Hallelujah! :)
😄😇😄

@creatr

so true, very well said.

This is a great view of the future flow of money. I have saved the post to show my banker friends.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 62989.29
ETH 3048.32
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.99