The Nagus Report 07/18/2017steemCreated with Sketch.

in #bitcoin7 years ago

Crypto coins are back up!! Prices.to.the.moon!!!

Hold up!! Wait a minute…

If you ask me…
(didn’t you?)
the party is a little premature… unless you’re stockpiling.
(aren’t you?)

Today’s charts show ‘lower volume positive moves’. These are moves where the current trade closes with lower volume than the previous day.

I read it as a sign of a weaker market praying for change or, in this case, a sizable number of bargain hunters pulling-the-trigger. Bargain hunters don’t normally make a strong market statement for long as they are, ultimately, looking to gain capital not spend it.

It will take some time to recover lost ground on the positive and today’s selling pressure may have just had a temporary lapse. Seller’s naptime!

I’m still calling for lower prices - possibly until after SegWit or whatever happens with BTC.

Read my previous post about that: Are YOU mining?
https://steemit.com/bitcoin/@ranger74/crypto-musing-07-15-2017

Until then I’ll be hunting bargains, too. Come here, little Ripples…

-The Nagus

Here are charts for BTC, ETH, XRP, DASH

BTC/USD

ETH/USD

XRP/USD

DASH/USD

All data from https://cryptowat.ch/
I don’t own any of these images.
This isn’t advice. Just what I’m doing or considering.
Go sue someone else.

Disclosure: I am long BTC, XRP. Looking to add XEM.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 58000.61
ETH 3105.20
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42