Get a free stock and access to free crypto trading - Introducing Robinhood App!steemCreated with Sketch.

in #bitcoin7 years ago (edited)

Yes - that's right! You will get a free stock to begin investing in equity and crypto market in 2018. Now, you have two options - either you can jump to the last section to figure out how to get the free stock, or you could actually read through the article to understand more about the app, and decide if it's good for you.

Introducing Robinhood App

It was early 2017 when I was looking for an option to buy/sell stocks without paying any fees. The market rate was pretty much in the $4-6 range unless you deposit a lot of amount of money with the broker. Definitely that wasn't a good option for me - I had a small fund that I didn't want to sit idle in bank but didn't want to pay fees either which will eat my profit, if I make any.

And, I stumbled upon Robinhood app - a trading platform without any fees. I have to be honest - I was initially hesitant since this is not something that has not been tried before. But, upon my research and going through reviews, it seems to be legit - more importantly they had funding from Google ventures.

After using the app for over a year, and not having a single opportunity to complain, I have no other choice but to recommend the app to my friends.

The app is pretty simple - it shows the current price, basic information (P/E ratio, market cap, dividend etc.) and then you have buy/sell options at market rate, or you can place a limit on the price if you want.

Screenshot_20180126-221317.png

Now the best part of Robinhood

Crypto trading without any fees

Robinhood is going to allow users to buy major crypto currencies without any fees. Yep, without any fees. There's no doubt that fees charged by Coinbase are unreasonably high and that too they have only 4 coins. Robinhood will be adding about 20 coins including Ripple, LISK, NEO, Stellar.

Easy fund rotation between equity and crypto

The other good thing is that it's a single place where you can buy stocks and crypto. So think about this for a moment - right now, if crypto market is down, there's no other option but to keep you money idle in an exchange, because withdrawing fund back to bank and then sending it to stock broker will take about 7-10 days. With Robinhood, it will be easy to rotate fund between two markets. Pretty cool - right?

Current Status

Robinhood has already added all major coins on their app for price tracking and I must say I love the new look. The trading is set to begin in February - not so far. And, there are already over half a million people waiting in the line to get access.

Screenshot_20180126-221333.png

Enough! Tell me how to get a free stock?

Here's the link that you can use to download the app, and create your account. Please make sure you use the link. If you directly go to app store and download the app - you won't receive any free stock. Yeah - I will get a free stock too in case you were wondering.

http://share.robinhood.com/pralayh

Hurry up! They might have to stop new account registration just like other exchanges. Enjoy trading!

All the best.

Sort:  
Loading...

Coins mentioned in post:

CoinPrice (USD)📉 24h📉 7d
LSKLisk21.457$-10.3%-10.64%
NEONEO136.519$-2.23%-3.94%
XLMStellar0.626$-1.66%21.68%
XRPRipple1.207$-8.08%-22.26%

Congratulations @random-thoughts! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 1 year!

Click here to view your Board

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @random-thoughts! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

hola! I like your post! Thanks for it! I went to jail because of cryptos... lets make steemit together to a better place with our content! I would like to read a bit more about you and maybe do you have some more pictures? I also just wrote a introduce yourself. Maybe you upvote me and follow me swell as I do? https://busy.org/introduceyourself/@mykarma/1-jail-review-bitcoins-3-years-ago

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.14
TRX 0.12
JST 0.025
BTC 52740.91
ETH 2362.72
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.09