Facebook shutdown my Bitcoin&Crypto 101 Facebook Group

in #bitcoin7 years ago (edited)

A few days ago my Facebook group "Bitcoin&Crypto 101 w/Rafal Jakobsen" got shutdown by Facebook.
https://www.facebook.com/groups/cryptowithrafal/

I got no warnings before this happened and thought this was the end for my group and that all my hard work was gone. After contacting my old Facebook ad advisor I got my Facebook group back and the only feedback I got was that I broke Facebook term policy. ( They did not mention what policy I broke )

Because of this "event" I had to figure out how I can protect my content if Facebook ever decides to shutdown the group permanently and the solution was to find a new platform where I could write and upload my content.

I decided to use STEEMIT as my new platform and will post all my steemit posts on the Facebook group, this way I can protect the content from disappearing.

I would recommend everyone that follow my posts on Facebook to create a free Steemit account so they can easily get access to my content.

There is a way you can speed up the account verification on Steemit my friend Shazad Mushtaq showed me by following this link: https://anon.steem.network/

The first few post here on Steemit will be old content from Bitcoin&Crypto 101 that is worth saving.


This Steemit Channel is created to give you a deeper understanding of the "hidden" and growing crypto world.

News will be shared here to keep giving my community members information on the crypto world today.

Here you can expect information regarding Bitcoin, Bitcoin Mining, Altcoin Assets and ICOs.

⚠️⚠️DISCLAMER⚠️⚠️
I am a hobby investor. I am not a financial advisor. Please do not take anything I say as tips or advice. I am only sharing what I am thinking, and what I am doing.
Always do your own diligence

NEVER invest any more then you are willing to lose.

Start Bitcoin mining today with SGG ( recommended cloud mining )
http://shortcut-to-riches.swissgoldglobal.com/en/cryptocurrencies

Feel free to COMMENT and RESTEEM this article!

20180223_174053.jpg

Sort:  

Great post! Follow me and i will follow you. I will auto upvote anyone who is following me.

Check https://mykucoin.com for more Cryptocurrency news

Great to see you here on Steem! Looking forward to reading your posts, Rafal. :)

Great! thank you for moving from FarceBook
You are much better off here with us
Welcome : )

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 59220.04
ETH 2316.03
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51