poetry + art // a bitcoin love story

in #bitcoin7 years ago (edited)

My boyfriend has been glued to the charts for at least 48 hours and i'm feeling compelled to write about the significance of the scene. I watch him with eyes that remember the passionate way he first explained bitcoin to me over two years ago. I listen to him now with the same admiration at the way he dedicates everything to expanding his knowledge and position in the space of cryptocurrency because he's always believed that it's everyone's future.

My knees actually go weak when he's analyzing charts or educating people with the same fervor he radiated from the beginning of his involvement in btc.

Bitcoin was under $400 when I fell in love with him and even now, $7,000 later, I always feel a radiating connection to those months of infinite excitement and possibility.

<as if that wasn't mushy enough>

Here is some poetry from that time- inspired by said muse

Concealed desires
jump off the pages
of that winter,
swirling with a
cold hope of
temperatues never
rising and when
snow falls,
I just miss you.

The scope of
the universe
ceases to
scare me
when I
touch the
galaxy that
is your mind.

<3

Sort:  

Congratulations @rachaelhuie! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 62886.34
ETH 2448.82
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64