My first conversation with a stranger about bitcoin.

in #bitcoin7 years ago (edited)

Today marks a milestone for my personal beliefs in Bitcoin and cryptocurrency.

About 3 weeks ago I get an email from Juice Therapy Cafe. JTC is a local healthy food cafe with great wraps and salads. I go there pretty frequently for lunch so naturally I subscribe to their email updates. Usually I bypass them when checking my email but something caught my eye.

IMG_0065.PNG

Woah! I knew that select establishments are starting to do this but not in Davie, FL (known around SoFlo as an old Cowboy town).

Now, I must admit, I have been cheating on Juice Therapy with Whole Foods for the past few months but today's I decided to change it up a visit my old stomping grounds.

I was at the register and remembered the email from 3 months earlier. I asked the guy, "so y'all accept bitcoin now?" He seemed confused and said, "oh yeah! We do!" I had to ask. "Does anyone ever pay in Bitcoin or not really?" He replied, "I don't think anyone ever has, but I'm thinking about buying some soon."

There was a line forming behind me so I didn't continue the conversation but I took two things from that encounter:

1. The mere fact that I conversed with a stranger about cryptocurrency is a step in the right direction.

2. Bitcoin and altcoins still have a ways to go to become mainstream.

As always if you enjoyed this post please upvote, resteem or follow!

Sort:  

@r0bbntheh00d
Nice Post!
Thanks for sharing this.

Congratulations @r0bbntheh00d! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of comments

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 66416.78
ETH 3082.93
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.68