Daily Motivation Message : why I spent my Christmas volunteering at a Korean Orphanage

in #bitcoin7 years ago

26055903_10154863940741213_6561520694510754934_n.jpg
When you are away from home during holidays on the other side of the world you can kinda feel like an orphan, so I went and spent Christmas volunteering & bringing gifts to an orphanage...& it broke my heart.

(I did the same thing this past Thanksgiving at a charity event my friend Ami put on but this time I wanted to visit the orphanage and meet these kids again because they are so amazing and need some positive mentors in their life).

However, it breaks my heart as I could not imagine what it would be like to live without parents, but I know what it’s like to be away from your family & your kids that u love, but this would be much worse.

To put it in perspective this beautiful little girl was so excited just to get an mandarin orange to eat as a snack she was jumping up & down. I literally teared up and almost broke down crying. Meanwhile most kids in the world complain if they don’t get the new Play Station system.

Here is the thing, the littlest thing can make a huge difference, just showing up and saying Merry Christmas can make someone’s day, or year.

I highly recommend helping out the less fortunate not only during the holidays, but through the entire year.

I see tons of people triggered buy investing emotions in the the community chat recently, wanted to share this experience to put all this “coin stuff” in a more chill perspective. As I said I went to volunteer at an orphanage here in Korea over Christmas, & it was heartbreaking to see these kids have nothing.

Remember how this little girl was ecstatic at the presents i brought, even being able to eat a simple orange made her day. So next time your coin or trade doesn’t workout, remember ur life could be a lot worse, you could not have any money to invest with, or a family to share it with... Anyway just wanted to share some perspective, happy New Years & hope this helps chill out the stress this industry can produce.

Have a blessed 2018 and lets keep everything in perspective this year and be grateful for all that we have, as so many others in the world don't have much ...

Like this? I post a motivational message every day, so subscribe to get more.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 57740.57
ETH 3127.01
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.33