I bought beer with quarters today...

in #bitcoin8 years ago (edited)

quarters
There comes a time in every pleb's life that they decide that its time to invest. For me, that was December 26th, 2015. I decided that I would put every unneeded cent I owned into Bitcoin, work paycheck to paycheck, and learn the ins and outs of trading cryptocurrency, forex, and stocks. It has been a wild ride these past 6 months, losing nearly half my investment within the first few months to the Mike Hearn exit and taking further losses as inexperience and impatience took its toll on my account, bringing my total invest to nearly a third of its original value. Defeat was not an option for me. I began to dedicate more and more time to trading back my account over various cryptocurrencies, ETH, LTC, and BTC.
I sat here looking at my .89 cents in my bank account this morning and my original bitcoin investment, which is now up over 20% of its original value, and decided that celebration was in order. Having nothing but bitcoin to my name, beer became only attainable through the quarters I could fish out of my measly change jar. I grab the board, ride to 7-eleven, and throw my change on the counter. Cheers!

Sort:  

Welcome to steemit hope you enjoy it here!! Followed. Follow me back 😘

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 58495.34
ETH 2300.70
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47