You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: PSA Freewallet and Jaxx Getting Robbed - Over 10 Million USD Stolen

in #bitcoin7 years ago

The Freewallet incident hasn't been confirmed yet. The guy who started the Reddit thread may have gotten the pitchforks in too early. He's currently in communication with their support staff.

While I do not use Freewallet (I haven't even heard of it until today) I do hope that no one is actually affected and that the issue will be resolved tomorrow. I recommend that people just keep calm and wait.

If it turns out that nothing actually happened, just maintenance or something like that, I'm sure that a lot of people will feel stupid and the company's public image terrible. It already looks like it is destroyed.

Sort:  

Thats why its PSA - move out, wait, see what happens

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 57809.89
ETH 3118.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.37