You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Jeffrey Tucker: Bitcoin Is Creating A New Civilization of Billionaires!

in #bitcoin7 years ago

I can't grasp the value of bitcoins. People say they're getting rich from it, but who is paying people bitcoins for their labor? Nobody seems to be able to give a straight answer to that. They seem to generate it based on computer power. I don't really like the idea of wasting energy for the soul purpose of making money. I tried mining for bitcoins a few times and it was the biggest waste or computer power and time.

BTW here is my bitcoin address. Hopefully the wallet that generated this address and private key don't suddenly disappear on me like last time. That's another reason I don't trust bitcoins. When stuff goes wrong it's just "Whoops. Oh well, these things happen." Luckily I had no "money" on that address.

1PPzfK7tNhGa9bzXFQZ8prVy8nmpFmTdhb

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64724.80
ETH 3460.60
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51