Bitcoin Fork (personal update)

in #bitcoin7 years ago (edited)

Fork.jpg

Good day fellow Steemians,

Before the fork of August 1st, I decided (for better or for worse) that I will not be taking part in BCH as the fees were still to high for wallet transfers from exchanges.

Currently Bitcoin is still going strong and I am not regretting my decision, yet.

I would love to hear some opinions on the matter of BCH and BTC.

Hope you all have a blessed day*

Sort:  

I kept my BTC in Bittrex so I would be able to trade BCH as soon as they enabled trading. I think in 6-12 months there is a good chance BCH will have some use and value but not quite like Bitcoin. I imagine BCH going the way that ETC did when ETH forked from it.

I day traded BCH for 24+ hours and decided it was best to pull out, re-invest my profits elsewhere and way for the price to decrease before re-buying in. I believe the difficulty adjustment algorithm should've kicked in already which is why the price has decreased so much. But I think it will still go lower than it is now.

I am Groot! :D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 61143.11
ETH 2928.78
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.56