7 Steps to Turn Blog Posts into Bitcoin

in #bitcoin6 years ago (edited)


Bloggers-are you looking to add another source of revenue to your blog? Are you interested in earning some extra income that can give you exposure to Bitcoin and other cryptocurrencies?

If the answer to these two questions is "yes", I'd like to show you how you can incorporate the SteemPress plugin to your WordPress blog and begin earning Steem!

There are two questions you're likely asking right now:

  • What does it cost?
Setting up a Steem account is free, although due to high demand it can take a few days until account approval. The SteemPress plugin is also free, but it does take a small percentage of your Steem rewards automatically.
  • How much time does this take?
This is the question for most serious bloggers and entrepreneurs. As a plugin, SteemPress works seamlessly within WordPress, so once you've set up your account you'll automatically cross post everything to Steem without having to think about it.

The greater portion of the time investment is going to be twofold: 1, you should engage in the comments section of your posts, just as you might on Twitter or Facebook. 2, learning further ways to utilize the Steem blockchain. Steem offers instant, free transactions of cryptocurrency (like Bitcoin, but this one is called Steem) to people, and a whole lot more.

Steem is simple, and Steem is complicated. You can keep it simple and focus on posts and comments, or you can go deep into the growing ecosystem and learn more about it; use dlive or dtube, collect some steem monster cards, or create a bot. There are over 400 applications that use Steem, and each of them is created by members of the community.

This Free Plugin Turns Your WordPress Blog into a Cryptocurrency Generator https://t.co/KVWOI85TFW

— Jeff Anderson (@steemmaker) July 28, 2018
An Open, Decentralized Platform

While most of your interaction with Steem will be on a website like Steemit.com, the actual Steem blockchain is independent of that, and run by 20 elected members of the Steem community called Witnesses. These Witnesses ensure the blockchain runs smoothly and can't be shut down easily.

If steemit.com shuts down / http://steemmaker.com/how-to-not-panic-if-steemit-com-is-unavailable/
, there are other ways to access the blockchain and retrieve your Steem.


Now that you've gotten this far, let's look at exactly how to turn your blog posts into Bitcoin.

  1. Visit
    steemit.com / https://signup.steemit.com/
    or get an anonymous account here and sign up for a new account
  2. Download the SteemPress plugin in your WordPress admin account
  3. Copy/paste your Posting Key into the SteemPress settings
  4. Ensure the Publish to steem box is checked in the upper right corner of your WordPress blog post editor
  5. Post your content, share it on social media, and engage with your fans on Steem
  6. 7 days after posting, collect your post earnings
  7. Send SBD to Blocktrades and sell it for Bitcoin, Ethereum, Monero, and other cryptocurrencies

I'm currently doing research to see if WordPress bloggers would be interested in a turnkey solution for a Steem blog. If you're interested in helping me test out this future product, and don't mind being a guinea pig, I'll be creating Steem accounts for the first five people who request it. You can do this by filling out the contact form.

(Steem readers, you'll need to go to the original article to find the contact form, but you can just respond below in the comments already anyway)

I look forward to hearing from you. If this post was helpful, please consider hitting one of the social links below and sharing it with a friend!

-Jeff


Posted from my blog with SteemPress : http://steemmaker.com/7-steps-to-turn-blog-posts-into-bitcoin/

Sort:  

Love your work here. Great post!

Thank you-and thanks for the resteem!

I also followed .. nice to meet you :) 🐓

VERY COOL! 😎

Thanks! I hope it is helpful!

I have been using esteem surfer as my posting tool but am well aware of this steempress add on. I generally author my work in Microsoft Word and then move it too esteem.

I'm wondering if there's any other benefits to using this wordpress?

A major reason I began using WordPress (and thus, SteemPress) was to capture my SEO and build a brand outside of Steem.

I love Steem and want to help bring non crypto types to this platform, and I think WordPress will do that effectively.

bring non crypto types to this platform

I wish this too, my efforts to introduce some of my friends and the facebook crew have had mixed results. I will keep trying though. Some people just cant see past the ends of their noses.

I think the idea of learning a new system is hard for people.

But apps like SteemPress and Steepshot help bridge the gap a little...

Great initiative! I am not a heavy social media user tbh, but I would love to help out if I can. Just drop me a message if you can use a non-techy person lol we need to bring more users to steemit to help the community thrive!

Thanks! Sharing the news is helpful for now, that SteemPress exists and allows bloggers to easily cross post to Steem.
I am not a developer but a user and an unofficial advocate. Going to try to become an expert. :-)

This is a great initiative, and I am sure there are lots of Wordpress bloggers who would love to earn some extra money with their blog posts if they knew about the possibility. So, yeah - let's spread the word!

good work and good explanation.@aryaan

Coins mentioned in post:

CoinPrice (USD)📉 24h📈 7d
BTCBitcoin8188.850$-0.07%10.3%
ETHEthereum465.472$-0.78%0.4%
SBDSteem Dollars1.239$-0.67%0.21%
STEEMSteem1.448$-1.39%1.24%
XMRMonero139.109$-0.99%5.6%

I'll be exploring this post further, especially since I've just joined, I think this will be super helpful to assist me. Thanks!

My pleasure. I'm working hard in building articles full of actionable content to make people's Steem experience wonderful. Please, ask away with questions you may have.

You can also ask them in my most recent post and earn Steem 😀

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63162.99
ETH 2567.19
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.82