Bitcoin History and Conservative Future Charts to 2020

in #bitcoin7 years ago (edited)

I have looked at the historical prices of Bitcoin, taken the Lows and Highs for each year since 2010 and put in an Average.

I created the chart using Microsft Word and got the values from Wikipedia for the years 2010 to 2016.

bitcoin realist.JPG

A closer look at the first 3 years.

bc 2010-12.JPG

As we can see 2013 was a big year for Bitcoin but prices receded during 2014 and 2015 with a slight pick up in 2016. Considering the ease of purchasing Bitcoin compared to the early years and its popularity has grown, I do not foresee any major falls, but a much steadier incline over the coming years. I believe I have been fairly conservative in the potential growth rate of Bitcoin.

bc.JPG

Will the remainder of 2017 or 2018 see a huge growth in Steem as we have seen in Bitcoin, time will tell...

Sort:  

Thanks for sharing.

Never knew this

I think you're numbers are very conservative - I'd be surprised if we didn't see 6000 this year :)

I was being conservative, would love to see Steem take off like bc.

delete

I wish i would have gotten involved with bitcoin much much sooner. Instead I was stupid and thought it would fail when bitcoin first came out.... proved me wrong BIG time.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.030
BTC 65074.63
ETH 2635.72
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.83