Why do I love kraken exchange so much!?

in #bitcoin6 years ago

Tired of hearing about coinbase and all those other exchange with high trading and withdrawal fees and almost no coin listed?
Then those informations might interest you.

When I started getting interested in buying cryptos, I had to find an exchange to buy some. Luckily, as a canadian, the funding did limit my choice a lot. So i ended up looking at kraken and quadrigaCX which are two big exchanges that accept canadian fiat. In the end, i ended up using kraken ( although it takes awhile to get verified). I had been doing research on my own about a few crypto and like most beginner, I ended up taking some LTC, Ether and Bitcoin. Like every crypto enthusiast, that was only the beginning of my "crypto adventure". So the more I learned, the more I came to a realisation. Every coin listed on kraken is actually a decent mid to longterm pick in MY OPINION (except maybe XRP but it still had to be there).

So let's take a look at kraken listed coins :

  • Bitcoin -Litecoin - Ethereum - Ethereum Classic - Bitcoin Cash - Ripple -Doge -EOS -Monero -Zcash -XLM -Dash -GNO -Melon -Augur -Tether -Iconomi

I could make an in depth cover of all those coins but it is not my goal. I simply wanted to showcase the fact that most of those coins are already well established product in the crypto space with nice potential.

So if we take a look at it, every coin or token (EOS) listed above is a solid pick (once again, except Mr.Centralized XRP and Tether). If you disagree with that statement, I'd like you to post which coins you don't believe is a good mid to longterm pick and why.

In term of fee, it cost 0,0005 bitcoin to withdraw from the exchange and the trading fees are 0.16% /0.26 % for the taker and maker. Trading fees gets lower if you trade a lot (2nd fee rate comes when you've done more then 50000$ of trade)

So if you ever feel like trying a new exchange, kraken platform might be for you. One more thing, they only accept CAD, USD , EUR and JPY funding and withdrawal.

Disclaimer: I do not work for Kraken or anything, just a simple guy who really like that exchange compared to many others that I've tried.

Presco

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 59452.12
ETH 2603.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.39