Why I am NOT buying any Bitcoins?

in #bitcoin7 years ago

So I am from India and there are basically 3 sellers who currently sell Bitcoin in India.

a) UnoCoin
b) Coin Secure
C) ZebPay

When I checked their apps on Android, I read a few user reviews. Most of them were complaining of poor customer service. Also for security, Apps like ZebPay issue a 4 digit code. That is all "A 4 digit code?" I mean anyone can hack that. Also I wanted to buy and hold Bitcoins for 5 years plus, but ZebPay's terms and conditions stated that they suspend accounts that remain inactive for 6 months. That's scary. And, If I accidently delete my wallet all of my money is gone. Why is buying Bitcoin comes with Tons of Risk? Are there International site from where I can buy Bitcoin being in India?

So, I Decided I am better off investing in Equity Shares of the Indian Stock Market, for at least I can hold them safely in my Demat account.

Sort:  

Cant you create a wallet on https://blockchain.info and then send the bitcoins there? Youll hold your private keys for that Bitcoin wallet so its safe as long as it stays with you

And try localbitcoins .. might be cheaper

Oh.. I need to check on that feature.. great advice.. maybe Id call up one of the sellers and ask them before I open an account with them. But I shall do that post 20th may.. as there is a strong rumor that bitcoin may get legalized in India by then. Also can you tell me can I open multiple accounts on BlockChain.info ? @kevinwong

Buy the BTC on an exhange, then keep it on a hardware wallet. https://www.ledgerwallet.com/

Thank you for the info :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 68854.36
ETH 3283.36
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.67