You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Forbes Writer Predicts $35,000 Bitcoin by the End of 2018

in #bitcoin6 years ago

I can see where it could, or more. The one part that remains a mystery to me (because of my ignorance) is the futures market impact. The little I have read on this lately makes me feel like they are bad for crypto.

I read an article the other day that was discussing how gold futures have kept the price depressed, and they were speculating Bitcoin futures may be manipulated the same way. I don't understand it enough to know, and not sure what the answer would be to disentangle from the futures.

Sort:  

All markets are a big money-game. It's all a bunch of number magic to where people can manipulate things get rich while making others poor. We live with a lot of fictional things in our world...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 61757.03
ETH 2490.84
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64