You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: How The Monetary System Is Completely Corrupt & Why Cryptocurrency Is Different!

in #bitcoin7 years ago

The US Dollar has not been tied to a tangible asset for quite some time. In fact, every US Dollar in circulation is backed only by “the full faith and credit of the United States”, and has no inherent or intrinsic value whatsoever.

I'm so glad to read this. People keep saying to me "Money is backed by gold", but I just can't get my head around that. Sure, I can accept that this was the case long ago, but I simply don't believe that it is like this now. I can't just go to my bank, tell them I want to take out my bank account value in gold and get 'my' gold. It doesn't work like that. I simply don't believe that all of the money in the world right now is backed by a stack of gold somewhere... Doesn't seem logical. So I'm happy to read your statement here.

Sort:  

Thank you for acknowledging the lie, I was the same as you, that is why I decided to create this article after reading that very statement! Thank you for your comment :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 63878.79
ETH 3133.72
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85