How to accept bitcoin on your website/app (for programmers).

in #bitcoin7 years ago

Hello, I am a computer programmer and I want to share with other programmers that are interested in altcoins some ways to accept bitcoin on your website/mobile apps.

P.S This is my first post on steemit, so I'm keeping it short. Enjoy! :)

Way #1 (The Simplest):
Of course you could always go the simple way and just make a wallet address and add the address to your website/app.

Way #2 (Stripe):
I use https://www.stripe.com to accept payments on my websites and apps. They support credit cards, Android & Apple pay, etc, but most importantly to us they support Bitcoin. As far as I know they only support automatically turning the Bitcoin into currency, so if you like to save the Bitcoin you make and watch the value rise as the value of Bitcoin rises this may not be the best choice for you.

Way #3 (Bitpay):
You could also use https://bitpay.com/. They even have a debit card that automatically supports turning bitcoin in to USD when you use it.

Sort:  

Great post it´s allways good to know about this things! Im following you ! Resteeming this to my followers. Hope it helps a little.

Thank you for your post! This is great content and welcome to @steemit! We all want to see you succeed!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.032
BTC 64151.19
ETH 2773.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65