You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Bitcoin’s rise in African markets is driven by an old Russian ponzi scheme

in #bitcoin7 years ago

The blast from the past, MMM was all over to when I was growing up in ussr , then newly formed Russia after collapse of ussr. During that time legislation did not cover everything in the country and a lot of new stuff coming in was not regulated. The privatisation in Russia created overnight tycoons, all of the country assets divided into shares and people used to swap them for bottle of vodka, bread or pennies. I remember well how my mother "invested" in MMM, dreams of 100% overnight, it couldn't go wrong could it.
So I can say I witnessed a phenomenon MMM with my own eyes.
Scandalous, rich became richer, poor even poorer.
I'm going to see if I can find that MMM SHARE PAPER.
Thanks for reading.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 60700.74
ETH 2389.90
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64